I didn't like Photoshop because it didn't make sense to me so I found this free program Inkscape. I think is very intuitive and easy to use. I made this poster by trying the tools and just playing with the program.

Here is a link to the Inkscape website which describes the program and also includes directions on how to use it.

http://wiki.inkscape.org/wiki/index.php/Inkscape

Here is some information about Inkscape from the website.

"In contrast to raster (bitmap) graphics editors such as Photoshop or Gimp,
Inkscape stores its graphics in a vector format."

"Vector graphics are a complement, rather than an alternative, to bitmap
graphics. Each has its own purpose and are useful for different kinds of things.
Raster graphics tend to be better for photographs and some kinds of artistic
drawings, whereas vectors are more suitable for design compositions, logos,
images with text, technical illustrations, etc."

inkscapeposter.png
File Size: 1306 kb
File Type: png
Download File

Maria Rocha
5/30/2012 07:02:37 am

I am definitely trying this out! and its FREE!! Thank you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.